Published!



Published

How exciting to open my mailbox and find a copy of Somerset Studio with the yellow page enclosed with the issue.  I had previously announced on my blog that I had never submitted any of my artwork before and had been overwhelmed to discover that my piece Picket Fence was chosen to appear in Somerset Studio’s Jan/Feb 2013 issue.  And now here it is in print.

Somerset StudioAll Things Aqua

And here is a close up below of the actual piece that is part of my daily art journal.

Picket Fence

 

And here’s a link to their website and to all of Stampington & Company’s fantastic publications. Somerset Studio.  Their magazines are a constant source of inspiration for me.

3 thoughts on “Published!

  1. Congratulations – well done! I’ve just been invited to submit 2 art quilts for one of their publications, too; not sure how it’ll go, but if you don’t try, you’ll never know! =D

Leave a Reply

